Right where you are

There are many reasons to travel.

Some seek significant sights. Some seek foreign friendship. Some seek curious culture.

And some simply seek sand, sun, and serenity.

I have never valued the simple act of lying in the sun. At least not as much as I did this past week. Oswego had a weird weather spell, except for once it wasn’t the terribly cold and damp variation, it was beautiful golden and uninterrupted. Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday each day in the 70s. Each day filled with the strong sun. Each sky untouched by even a single cloud.

Though I didn’t travel anywhere beyond my backyard I felt like I was a million miles from school.

There are many reasons to travel, and there are many reasons to stay right where you are.

One thought on “Right where you are

Leave a comment